Postrio Cake & Pastries

28 May

Welcome to Postrio

One of my absolute places to go-to when I want a quiet time alone or with family is Postrio Cakes and Pastries, particularly in Ayala Center Cebu. I have been conferencing with cousins and spending some quiet study time for lessons or making reports there. Being in there is quite a contrast to the hustle and bustle of the mall, and yes, time stands still there; especially when there’s good food. They have branches at Ayala, BTC and Parkmall. I guess, I have visited every Postrio branch (as I can remember).

This is more than just a bake shop or a bread place, they serve sumptuous meals without shy

Tocino Filipino with Frozen Lemonade

servings. Although the meal inclusions have been dwindling due to skyrocketing prices, the quality of the food that they serve remains the same. They have a wide array of dishes ranging from soups and appetizers, to sandwiches, to full meals. That’s just beside the gorgeous display of sweets in their chiller; making your mouth water every time you take a glimpse at the glass display. And get this, THEY HAVE ALL DAY BREAKFAST MEALS! For every visit, I never cease to order their Tocino Filipino 🙂 yum!

Cakes by Postrio

They serve illycaffe , one of the best coffee brands from Italy. Aside from coffee beverages, they also serve fresh or frozen dalandan, lemonade or iced tea. That’s a perfect match to your selection from their dessert counter or their menu. You can also score freshly baked bread every day. They’re very known for their wide range of whole wheat breads for the carbohydrate conscious individual.

I guess, all you want to have in a cafe/bakery is already in Postrio. Mind me for being partial to this place; it’s one of my favorites.

Rating:

Food: 9/10 – although I love their whole menu, some of their desserts are too dry or hard or has seen too much of the chiller

Value for Money: 8/10– yes, for the budget conscious individual it’s not too friendly. The menu’s in the middle to maintain the quality of

Breakfast ALL DAY!

the food. The desserts on the other hand are quite affordable (but if you just roam around cebu, there are cheaper pastry shops)

Whole Wheat Bread

Service: 9/10 – the quality of customer service differ with every branch. I give Parkmall a 10 on that and the other two a 9. This place though is not for the impatient.

Cleanliness and Ambiance: 10/10 – not a spot on them! there is no funky smell, the place is so neat. the interior design is so well thought of and you can clearly identify their design and interior with their brand.

5 Responses to “Postrio Cake & Pastries”

  1. Janice June 4, 2011 at 1:15 pm #

    Hi! My name is Janice and my family owns and manages Postrio. We would like to thank you for this wonderful blog you wrote about our Cafe. I would just like to ask if it would be ok if we post your blog on our website. It would be great to have some reviews from our customers.

    Thanks again! 🙂

    • kategracea June 6, 2011 at 10:30 am #

      wow! i sure would love for you to post this on your website. it would be an honor 🙂 my family likes postrio a lot especially the oldies because of the bread. and we also love to hangout there. thank you very much for taking interest on the blog. 🙂

  2. tingting September 22, 2011 at 11:50 am #

    hi postrio. what’s your website? I want to order a cake for my friend there in Cebu but I’m not from Cebu that’s why I’m looking for cakes through the internet nalang. 🙂

Leave a Reply

