Missing In Action

10 Sep

Sunkissed and Loving It

This blogger hasn’t been blogging for a long time. There were too many things going on in my personal life that got me preoccupied. But here I am and I come armed with so many things to talk about. That includes some other food finds I haven’t featured just yet. Yes, these restaurants have been piling up and I’ve got to make posts before my trusty laptop flies off to somewhere else.

blogger invades boracay

Where was I? I recently visited the wonderful island paradise of Boracay in Malay, Aklan. Years before, I told myself I don’t really have to visit that because it’s just like any other beach. BUT BOY WAS I WRONG! It certainly is paradise and I don’t blame celebrities and regular people who flock their to clear their minds or enjoy the summer.

Fresh Seafood at Select Restaurants by the road

Sadly, I was in a very strict budget trip so I wasn’t able to try things restaurants there. We relied a lot on Andok’s and whatever cheap eateries we can find. But it was all worth the trouble of flying to and from the place. I would love to make another trip there soon and explore the island.

Boracay houses all different kinds of restaurants from Indian food to the All-American diet. There are authentic Italian restaurants as well. The only thing it lacked? Well, a bunch of fastfood chains and some barbecue. Everything else in Station 1 and 2 was upper class, that’s why we had to walk for while to get to cheap food finds. When it comes to food, I’d give anything to have larsian there or the food from pasil, danao and the saturday-sunday tabo at Lilo-an.

 

While Boracay was full of upper class eats, Iloilo City was its greatest contrast. It had several fast food chains and it kind of remind me of a less dense colon-carbon area (City Proper). One thing I didn’t like about the place is the fact that you would have to travel far to get to SM from the City proper and farther if you’re headed to the airport as well. Although there was a Robinson’s Mall near our hostel, we found it falling short of what we were looking for.

More of the Iloilo Experience soon.. Watch Out For IT!

2 Responses to “Missing In Action”

  1. Chyrel Gomez (@thechyrelgomez) September 13, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    No wonder you’re missing in action. I am still waiting for that 30 kitchen blog post. 🙂

  2. kategracea September 13, 2011 at 11:36 pm #

    chyrel! sorry im gonna return there for pics. the ones i have aren’t blog worthy so i guess you have to watch out for that 🙂 thanks for keeping track ha! 🙂

Leave a Reply

