It’s a Merry Starbucks Christmas

19 Nov

What's Your Favorite Starbucks Holiday Drink?

The christmas season is my favorite time of the year not only because of the festivities. For Cebuanos, it’s a two-month celebration with Sinulog following shortly after Christmas and NewYear’s. Another reason to be jolly about is one of my favorite promos of the year, Starbucks Holiday Drinks and Daily Planner. This year they scraped Praline Mocha and replaced it with Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha which in my opinion makes ALL holiday drinks this year very desirable.

Holiday Drinks 2011 L-R: Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha, Toffee Nut Latte, Peppermint Mocha

For two years now, I rarely go for the third drink. My first bet was always Toffee Nut Latte until last year. Last year, I was so addicted to everything minty and there sprung my love affair with Peppermint Mocha. And this year, I think, I abandoned my love for both and got carried away with my love for the Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha drink.

 

Emptied my Second Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha Frap

I prefer my Starbucks Holiday Drink cold (Frappuccino) so if you won’t agree with me on the Cranbery drink because you tried it hot, I am warning you, I like my Starbucks drink iced most of the time. The only times I get to drink them warm or hot are on regular days where I order my forever staple Caramel Macchiato. And I learned a new trick from my friend Aisa a new twist to the good ol fave that’s worth trying out.

My other favorite Starbucks drinks are actually non-coffee drinks: Strawberry and Cream and Green Tea Frappuccino. That time I was trying them were those times I was in a caffeine overdose so I had to get the non-coffee drinks.

So what’s your favorite Starbucks Drink?

My Lipstick Mark Still On My Coffee Cup

 

Leave a Reply

