Fudge Restaurant – A Special Feature

4 Jan
Fudge Restaurant

Taken almost a year back with friends whom I have known since Kindergarten

It was a great way to start the new year with a new post, right? And it’s also a good thing that I got my writing mojo back (for the time being). So, while I’m not busy and still in the mood to write, let’s try one more, shall we?

Fudge Restaurant

Their menu – You need to check their new prices since this one’s an old one

My usual ratings would not be enough to show you how much I love this restaurant that I’m about to feature. That is why I decided to write this blog post as a special feature. For me, it’s a must-try and I was just so excited when they opened up a new branch at the expansion wing of the Ayala Center Cebu. Fudge Restaurant is one of the places that remains underrated and often off people’s radar.

Fudge Restaurant

Love them fries! only at PhP 50

One of the reasons why I love the place is because it’s quite close to home. Their main branch is located at A.S. Fortuna, just a matter of 15-30 minutes from my house. You can’t miss it at all, but in case you need landmarks, it’s beside BPI – Banilad and across the Wilkins Warehouse. It’s been an institution for desserts in Cebu, in my opinion. The place has been around for quite some and you can say that a lot of people come back for more and more each time. The ambiance is great for small or big groups who would like to hang out and chat over cakes and pastries or even a full meal. I like the idea that they have two kitchens where they prepare your food and desserts. The way they present the food is soooooooo inviting you’d salivate just by looking at the display. This place seems to be packed all the time!

Fudge Restaurant

Counter and the yummy display!

Another reason why I love Fudge is the food – both desserts and savory dishes that they have. Their menu is very diverse and I should say whoever created it was a food genius (in my opinion that is). Their pastas and sandwiches are to die for and don’t even get me started with their main dishes. Our usual favorite is the thick slab of Grilled Pork Steak. The portions are enormous too! If you’re on a tight budget, you can get a pasta dish and share. The regular pasta dish is somewhere between Php 180-250. Not bad for that much serving. If you’re still on a really tight budget, you can order some fries at PhP 50!! The pork steak is good to share as well it’s I think around PhP 290 these days. Can’t blame them for the price increase though, everything seems to be increasing these days – including my weight! 🙂 Kidding, I think the price increase is very reasonable considering the ingredients that they use and the portions that they serve.

Fudge Restaurant

from their seasonal dessert buffet

Last and best reason of all is the desserts! Most of the people who visit Fudge are there for the desserts I think. With a slice of Cheesecake Delight only at PhP 125, who can resist, right? But the star of their dessert menu is their Lava Cake that’s oozing with rich chocolate goo in the middle when you try to cut into it (check out the picture!). That is why a lot of people would agree that it is best Lava Cake in Cebu!! It’s very much affordable as well. You’d have to wait though for around 15 minutes for your lava cake – yup! it’s baked fresh 😀 They only make them when they’re ordered. How cool is that? My other favorites are their wide array of Sansrival, the Tre Colore, their Signature Chocolate Cake, Choco Butterscotch (in the picture) and the Mango Surprise is great for those who don’t like much of the sweet stuff. In my opinion, Fudge gives you the best desserts and food that’ very much worth your money. Everyday, there’s something new to taste at Fudge – a burst of flavor and sweetness in your mouth.

Fudge Restaurant

Our favorites 🙂

Fudge Restaurant

Best Lava Cake in Cebu

I could sit there and spend my whole afternoon either chatting with friends or just being pensive and I know I share the same sentiments with so many people here in Cebu. A lot of them were glad too when a new branch opened its doors in at the Ayala Center Cebu. That saves people coming from the City a whole trip to Banilad/AS Fortuna and from the clogging of cars on the way there.

Fudge Restaurant IS A MUST-TRY when you come visit Cebu. It’s a whole lot of experience so go and visit them NOW!!!

Fudge Restaurant

Fancy some choco butterscotch?

NOTE: this is my personal feature – not paid nor sponsored by the management or anyone whatsoever ❤ Btw, thanks to Megee Dolore for some of the pictures 🙂

3 Responses to “Fudge Restaurant – A Special Feature”

  1. Taylor Loic June 6, 2014 at 11:41 pm #

    Where do I find the list of their menu with the prices?

    • kategracea September 1, 2014 at 9:45 pm #

      oops sorry i didn’t get to capture that 😦 but you can visit their facebook page anytime 🙂

  2. xylem July 14, 2014 at 3:45 pm #

    One of the best place to visit if your addicted with desserts. =)

Leave a Reply

