Beauty Hall at The Parkmall

3 Sep

 

Inside Beauty Hall Spa and Lounge

Beauty Hall Spa and Lounge

My cousin Lucille, was raving about a new spa/lounge she was consulting for that was waiting to dish out a new trend in the salon business – luxury at a friendlier price. Back then I was pretty sure it was still going to be pricey as most of the salons in Cebu. I said I was happy enough with my neighborhood salon. So, the spa and lounge my cousin was talking about did open August 30 at The Parkmall and she raved about how affordable their services are. I didn’t believe her when she said it was only PhP 50 for a regular mani/pedi using local nail polish. So, I had to check it myself.

Professional Makeup by Trained Makeup Artists

Professional Makeup by Trained Makeup Artists

On a whim, my friend Megee and I figured we needed a pedi and so I told her why don’t we try that new place at The Parkmall. We got to the 2nd floor of the Alfresco area of The Parkmall and there it was in bright lights with its Hot Pink and Black color scheme – BEAUTY HALL SPA AND LOUNGE. Part of me was hesitant at first because it was definitely dolled up like one of those very expensive nail salons in Ayala and SM. The flawlessly white leather chairs screamed maximum comfort – and pricey.

 

Incidentally my cousin Lucille was there and so was my friend Joseph Bontilao, who works as their PR/Marketing Guru. It took me just one look at the prices of their services and I was sold! After chatting with my cousin and friend, we finally got seated and boy, the couches DID FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE. It’s the kind of comfort that you get from places like Hollywood Nails at a very very very affordable price.

Their Display of Imported Beauty Merchandise. Spotted Urban Decay's Naked Palette with Primer

Their Display of Imported Beauty Merchandise. Spotted Urban Decay’s Naked Palette with Primer

 

Well, the place is still pretty small, after all it’s a startup project by the owner but the services are topnotch. I took a peek at their facial room and they have those machines for real decent facials, so that was a plus. Their services are quite extensive for a startup. They have a massage room too, but for now it might get a bit noisy inside the lounge and a little bit inconducive for relaxation because of the limited space. Beauty Hall also offers makeup services at a fair price considering they’re using ah-mazing (definitely NOT cheap) products. PLUS, they have imported AUTHENTIC make up and skin care products for sale.

This for PhP 100-120!

This for PhP 100-120!

BUT THE BEST THING ABOUT THE PLACE FOR ME IS THE NAIL CARE SERVICE. Where can you get a good mani/pedi with the complete treatment: foot soak in warm soapy water, rinse, wipe, nail cleaning, DECENT FOOT MASSAGE, BASE COAT, nail polish and then top coat. YES, they forget the rinse and base coat part at our suki. The regular local polish (which was already considered imported by “my suki”) is only PhP 50. AND GET THIS, they do premium mani/pedis with imported polish for only PhP 100 (manicure) and 120 (pedicure). When they say imported, they use OPI, ZOYA and ESSIE. YES! That’s like PhP 350 in other salons, right? So, that’s like a great great great great bargain for us who want to save some for a movie or a date. 🙂

Foot Soak - Check!

Foot Soak – Check!

I invite everyone to go visit them NOW! This is rare for me to talk endlessly and enthusiastically about a place, especially a salon, so you guys should know this place is totally rave-able (if there is such a word). This is NOT a paid or a freebie kind of post. Went there in person and PAID the services myself. They are at the 2nd level of Alfresco Area of The Parkmall, above Joven’s Grill and beside Shui Wellness Spa. I swear all you ladies and gents who’d love to be pampered will love the place. As their tagline says, “Beauty and Luxury need not be pricey”.

 

xoxo

Services Offered 2

Services Offered 2

Services Offered

Services Offered

Our Nail Care experts

Our Nail Care experts

Happy Us! The most satisfying Pedi we've had for PhP 50

Happy Us! The most satisfying Pedi we’ve had for PhP 50

Local Nail Polish

Local Nail Polish

Imported Nail Polish

Imported Nail Polish

Leave a Reply

