Oxford Brewing Co.

13 Dec
Welcome to Oxford Brewing Co.

Welcome to Oxford Brewing Co.

I have not been blogging in months as you all know that’s mainly because of out-of-town work. Since I am back in the city for good with a more stable internet connection and a free schedule, I am definitely ready to share to all of you my new find. Well, it’s not basically new because I have been there once in April for a business meeting that lasted for less than an hour. I was glad to get another chance to visit and I got to spend time with my cousins and sister at the same time.

Inside OxfordAnyway, I am greatly excited to share to you the newest comfort place for me: Oxford Brewing Co. It might be too far from where I live, but this unassuming place has attracted me in more ways than one. For one, it’s pretty cozy despite the limited space. There are only a few tables and chairs inside as well as outside. The decor isn’t very fancy, but the wall will definitely catch your attention. It’s a blown up photo of the Big Ben and a red telephone booth which we (or I rather ) often associate with London although I haven’t been there at all.

On my first visit I got to talk to one of the owners whose inspiration for the place came from her volunteer work in the UK. That explains the name! (Duh!) She had worked there for 4 years and poured a majority of whatever she’d earned on Oxford Brewing. This also inspired her and her partners to create an English theme for the Cafe especially with their teas. I am a sucker for anything with tea on it so the place definitely won me over on the first visit. That’s why I was eager to go for the second visit when my cousin offered after hearing mass at Tabor Hill.

My Guava Organic Iced Tea

My Guava Organic Iced Tea

I love fruit iced teas – a mix of brewed tea and Monin syrup on ice. Of all the places that offer them, I think it was only at Oxford that I had tasted the perfect mix between syrup and tea – Organic Iced Tea at that! The tea was strong enough to overpower the syrup rather than the other way around; so you can basically say they were using good tea leaves (or bags, I wasn’t really able to ask). I had Guava flavored, my cousin had Strawberry and the other cousin had Green Apple. The amazing part was they served them in Mason Jars with the lid on them. For me that’s a pretty unique touch and a feat for a place such as theirs.

My sister, on the other hand, tried out one of their fraps – Coffee Cookie Frappuccino – which was also a winner for me. It was good since it wasn’t sickly sweet and you could really taste coffee in it. We also ordered a few sandwiches and since it was dinner, we ordered their All Day Breakfast Tocino, which was pretty much standard (if not overpriced). They also offer Smoothies, Waffles and FLAVORED BEER!!

All in all it was a great experience for me, but I have to warn you, there might be periods within the day (or night) when Korean students frequent the place for beer, which can cramp the place. This doesn’t help much since the place is a bit too small for a crowd. Better visit during the day or in the afternoon rather than 8 PM onwards.

English Tea? No problem!

English Tea? No problem!

Oxford Brewing Co. is located at the Ground Floor of E-Park Mall in Talamban – on the way to Pit-os.

Oh, and before I forget, I might be changing some things around my blog. There might be posts where I don’t give ratings to places. 

Here are some other photos from our visit and their fit for photo op wall 🙂 Enjoy!

Their wall

Their wall

On The Menu...

On The Menu…

IMG_0169

IMG_0171

Our Food

Our Food

IMG_0177

5 Responses to “Oxford Brewing Co.”

  1. kathLatagaw December 14, 2014 at 6:44 pm #

    Hi Kate, you’ve been blogging sad d i. Kumusta madam? It’s been a long while. You’ve got really nice reviews here. Been following you since today. And BTW, I also liked your FB page..hahaha..Kudos higala 🙂

    • kategracea December 14, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

      Hi kat!!!!! Hahaha long time nooooo see or hear. Heheh yeah i think mag two years na ako blog kana rang naa koy lingaw ug budget for food!! Thanks kaau oii hehehe

      • kathLatagaw December 14, 2014 at 6:54 pm #

        Nice Kate. Nashock(ed) pud akung beauty pagkabantay naku nga nagfollow d i ka naku..Nagwonder ko d n ku nimu nakit-i. Salamat pud ha. Joke² ra man ning akoa. Nothing serious. Document² lang..hehehe

      • kategracea December 14, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

        Hahahaha sa wordpress reader nangita kog bloggers about cebu nahan lang ko get inspiration. Sa tanan lugar diri jud tawn ta magstorya balik! Hahaa kani ako wa man sad ni lingaw hahaha char2 ra

      • kathLatagaw December 15, 2014 at 6:01 am #

        hahahaha..ana 😀

Leave a Reply

